search

grads
Grand Prairie High School Counseling Office
 
We Listen, We Act, We Solve
Escuchamos, Actuamos, Resolvemos
 
 
 Counseling Staff
 
 
 

 Latonya Irving

 Last names A-Casti 
 
 latonya.irving@gpisd.org 972-809-5776

 Melissa Hohnstreiter

 Last names Casto-Gan  
 
 melissa.hohnstreiter@gpisd.org
 
 972-809-5768

Jacqueline Rodgers

 Last names Gar-John

 
 jacqueline.rodgers@gpisd.org 972-809-5763

Aracely Coleman

 Last names Jul-Mon
 
 aracely.coleman@gpisd.org
 972-809-5742

Charita Lovely

 Last names Moo-Roc

  charita.lovely@gpisd.org
 
 972-809-5722
 

Janet Farris
 
Last names Rod-U   
 

 janet.farris@gpisd.org

 972-809-5741

Patricia Calahan
 
Last names V-Z
patricia.calahan@gpisd.org  
972-809-5714






Blanca McGee
Social Worker 
 
blanca.mcgee@gpisd.org
 972-809-5878
Danita Peterman
CTE Counselor
 danita.peterman@gpisd.org 972-809-5880
 
Beatriz Ramirez
PEIMS Clerk

beatriz.ramirez@gpisd.org
 972-809-5710
 
Eunice DeLaBarcena
Registrar 
 eunice.delabarcena@gpisd.org
 972-809-5721
                              
 
      The GPHS Counseling Office provides the following student support services:
GPHS Oficina de consejeria proporciona los servicios siguientes de apoyo de estudiante:

 

Guidance

Curriculum

Responsive

Services

Individual Planning

System Support

Handprints on Hearts

Crisis Intervention

Academic Counseling

ARD Coordination

Individual Counseling

RTI Coordination

Senior Interviews

504 Coordination

 Group Counseling

 

SST Coordination

Course Selection Registration

 AP Testing Information

Senior Class Presentations

Homebound Representative

Recommendation Letters

STAAR EOC Testing Information

Junior Class Presentations

Community Resource liaison

Transcript Audits/Verifications

AVID Coordination

Sophomore Class Presentations

Drop-Out Prevention

Graduation Plans/College Admissions

PSAT/SAT/ACT Testing Information

Rachel’s Challenge

Parent Outreach

 

NCAA Clearinghouse Coordination

Counseling Newsletters

 

It is our sincere pleasure to serve the students, parents, and staff at Grand Prairie High School. Our mission is to help students succeed in high school and beyond. We look forward to working with you. Go Gophers!

 

Es nuestro placer sincero de servir a los estudiantes, los padres, y el personal de  Grand Prairie High School. Nuestra misión es de ayudar a estudiantes tener éxito ensu futuro. Esperamos trabajar con usted. ¡Go Gophers!